Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board’s Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than February 22, 2007.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta(Andre Anderson, Vice President) 1000 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, Georgia 30309:

1. S. L. Sethi, Madison, Mississippi; Earle Jones, Irene Jones, Jackson, Mississippi; Ray Harrigill, Monica Harrigill, Madison, Mississippi; William Price, Madison, Mississippi; Vikas Majithia, Madison, Mississippi; Sukdev Thind, Brandon, Mississippi; and Baldev B. Patel, Madison, Mississippi; to acquire additional voting shares of First Heritage Corporation, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Heritage Banking Group, both of Carthage, Mississippi.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, February 2, 2007.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Deputy Secretary of the Board.

Loading most recent entriesloading